Register

DoubleCAD XT v5 has released

SEKE and Customized keyboard changes
Read 1386 times
* November 30, 2013, 06:41:20 PM
Growing up in ACAD I learned e for erase and ex for extend - and so.  I happily customised the keyboard commands in various DCAD versions but the upgrade to v5 there seemed to be a change to only one letter to describe the command (SEKEs I assume) - e can be used for erase but I can't use ex (typing the first e started the erase command). 

Not seeing a workaround for this feature I started learning the new way usine e for erase and learning x for extend - only to find one day it had reverted to the old acad way.  No worries: "adapt and conquer", eh?  I swapped back, but just now, in the same session - no saves, no reboot, no crashes - it swapped from one to the other and back again. 

Frustrating of course.

Thoughts or advice?    I did find Brians' advice to back up the Customisation file through "Options tab in the customize dialog (Tools | Customize)" and further advice in that post about the def1024acstd.cfg file.  I will play with these for a while.

December 02, 2013, 07:28:17 AM
It sounds like your Built-in folder may have a corrupted file - Search the forum for the procedure to delete the file so that it can be rebuilt automatically.

You can specify the key sequences E, EX etc. under the Aliases - go to Tools | Customize and then go to the Aliases tab to customize these settings.

* December 06, 2013, 06:21:35 PM
Thanks Brian.   - I think I figured it out though.

- The single entry keyboard execution method is "active" if the command line is not active. 

- The multi keystroke and enter execution method is active if the command line is active